About us

Sabine

From stainless steel industry to horse training

After my business studies and 25 years of working life in the stainless steel industry, it was time to turn my passion into a profession. Now I live and work with horses. First in Germany with Alex as mobile trainers under the name WB Ranchhorses and now in our favourite country Andalusia, as Los Dos on the beautiful Costa de la Luz.

Alex

A life with horses

Having spent a lot of time on the farm early in my life, the foundation for my passion for animals and nature was laid. It took me until 2005 before I could turn my hobby into my profession. For two years I worked at the StoneHill Ranch in Upper Austria as foreman and trail guide. In 2008 I started my own guestranch Hacienda del Piero in southern Burgenland. 10 years later I have focused more on the training of horse and rider and worked together with Sabine as WB Ranchhorses for several years in Germany.

After the experiences with the Hacienda del Piero and the mobile training, I am happy to be able to combine both (training and trail riding) here in our favourite country Andalusia.


WB Ranchhorses

For 4 years we worked in Germany as mobile trainers. We presented our work at various well-known horse fairs and gave courses nationwide. For us it was an important and instructive time, during which we got to know many great horse-rider couples and were able to accompany them along their way.

Los Dos

We have always been drawn to the south and after Manolo Camargo asked us if we would like to do our work from his Picadero, we moved to the Costa de la Luz in autumn 2019 after one year of planning. Our start into the new life was clearly different than planned: At the end of November 2019, our friend and business partner passed away completely unexpectedly and we were on our own. At the actual start of the season in March 2020, the corona pandemic hit Spain with all its consequences and limitations. But we still feel very comfortable here and will continue to offer rides and lessons with our 7 horses. We are very excited about the possibilities that will arise for us.

ÜBER UNS

Sabine

Von der Edelstahlindustrie ins Pferdetraining

Nach meinem Wirtschaftsstudium und 25 Jahren Arbeitsleben in der Edelstahlbranche war es Zeit, meine Leidenschaft zum Beruf zu machen. Nun lebe und arbeite ich mit Pferden. Zunächst in Deutschland mit Alex als mobile Trainer unter dem Namen WB Ranchhorses und nun in unserer Wahlheimat Andalusien, als Los Dos an der schönen Costa de la Luz.

Alex

Leben mit Pferden

Nachdem ich schon früh in meinem Leben viel Zeit auf dem Bauernhof verbracht habe, war der Grundstein für die Leidenschaft zu Tieren und zur Natur gelegt. Es dauerte bis 2005, bis ich dann mein Hobby zum Beruf machen konnte. Zwei Jahre lang habe ich auf der StoneHill Ranch in Oberösterreich als Foreman und Trailguide gearbeitet. 2008 habe ich mich mit meiner eigenen Guestranch Hacienda del Piero im Südburgenland selbständig gemacht. 10 Jahre später habe ich meinen Fokus mehr auf die Ausbildung von Pferd und Reiter gelegt und zusammen mit Sabine als WB Ranchhorses mehrere Jahre in Deutschland gearbeitet.

Nach den Erfahrungen mit der Hacienda del Piero und dem mobilen Training, freue ich mich hier in unserer Wahlheimat Andalusien beides (Ausbildung und Trailritte) miteinander kombinieren zu können.

WB Ranchhorses

4 Jahre haben wir in Deutschland als mobile Trainer gearbeitet. Wir haben unsere Arbeit auf verschiedenen, namhaften Pferdemessen vorgestellt und landesweit Kurse gegeben. Für uns war es eine wichtige und lehrreiche Zeit, in der wir viele großartige Pferd-Reiter-Paare kennenlernen und ein Stück auf ihrem Weg begleiten durften.

Los Dos

In den Süden hat es uns schon immer gezogen und nachdem  uns Manolo Camargo gefragt hat ob wir unsere Arbeit nicht von seinem Picadero aus machen wollen, sind wir nach einem Jahr Planung im Herbst 2019 an die Costa de la Luz gezogen. Unser Start ins neue Leben verlief deutlich anders als geplant: Ende November 2019 verstarb unser Freund und Geschäftspartner völlig unerwartet und wir waren auf uns allein gestellt. Zum eigentlichen Saisonstart im März 2020 erfasste die Coronapandemie Spanien mit allen Konsequenzen und Einschränkungen. Aber wir fühlen uns nach wie vor sehr wohl hier und werden mit unseren 7 Pferden weiter Ausritte und Unterricht anbieten. Wir sind sehr gespannt, welche Möglichkeiten sich noch für uns ergeben werden.